Every colour illuminates

This weekend could not have been more perfect. My 17th birthday was spent with some of my closest and dearest friends who not only showered me with their love and companionship but who also complimented my overly burnt chocolate cake. We talked long into the night about everything from former accidents to the latest guy who is drooling over my friend. You know what I’m talkin’ bout 😉 AND I woke up to a large brunch party with EVERYTHING you can imagine, cinnamon buns, scones, flap jacks. *drooling* It was swell.

After the birthday crew left, me and my sister started watching the ongoing marathon of Awkward on MTV. BEST series ever! I LOVE it. Mother and daughter x2 had both eyes glued to the tv screen. My father was not as impressed. Instead he went out and bought me the most delicious birthday cake. Passion fruit and chocolate, the two best things in the world combined in a devilish surprise. Candles and all i was finally officially seventeen.

What Can I say? Life has been easy lately and I’m so very thankful for that. I’m one year older, one year wiser and a I have a hell of alot more to look forward to. Life is just beginning and I’ve bought a front row ticket for the roller coaster.

Get ready for the ride.

 

Leave a Reply

