Seperated by an ocean, united by skype

A few days ago my older sister boarded the plane that would take her back to Ireland. Boohu.. I don’t know if any of you have siblings who are living abroad but it’s hard to deal with. Especially if you are as close as I am with my sister.

She’s been studying in Dublin for the past two years so I’m starting to get used to the whole “Good-bye see you soon” process. But 4 months is hell of alot of time,. Also taking in consideration that we have spent the last two months together. I’ve spent as much time as I could when she was over here with me, so what do I do now that she’s gone? Maybe you’re asking yourself that question or maybe you’re not.
Frankly that’s beside the point.

What do I do, now that my sister has left me and the winter winds are closing in on Uppsala? I read poetry and go on long walks thinking about life´s meaning and the meaning of our existence. Oh really? No that’s a lie. What I really do is that I paint and eat tubs and tubs of ice-cream. Hell yeah, you heard me. And what should I do with the creations that are puring out of my fingertips? Well I thought it was time that I start putting them on show for the worlds eyes only. Long behold, my art blog is in the making!!! It will be up and running in a week or so. Yay!

Sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite

Leave a Reply

