Photobomb: Christmas

This Christmas was spent in Dun Laoghairé with my family and our close friends. Every year we go down to Dun Laoghaire to celebrate Christmas and I was glad when we stepped out of our car and I set my eyes on my favorite door, the black no. 9. And this Christmas wasn’t very different from the ones I have experienced before. We stuffed our faces as usual, lit the Christmas pudding as usual (only this time we succeeded), we opened presents, we played games, we watched movies. But most of all, we enjoyed each others company.

To keep tradions up and going a few of us walked one of the family dogs on the pier. Only this time I stepped in pooh, a boy mistook me and my sister for being twins and I finally got the chance to see if curly hair can survive horrid winds. It cannot.

IMG_5087

IMG_5072

IMG_5074

IMG_5057

IMG_5061

IMG_5084

IMG_5093

IMG_5108

IMG_5104These cheese things, whatever you call them, are the best things in the world! (After salmon ofcourse, nothing is better than salmon)

IMG_5117The ugliest photobomb in the world.

IMG_5136After years and years of trying we finally succeeded in lighting the pudding!

IMG_5015I love this photo! Haha, my dad bought a breathalyzer, because he’s driving over here, and everyone wanted to try it out. Lovely family photo of the funniest family. All gathered around the breathalyzer. Brilliant.

IMG_5040Christmas has been really nice. It’s extremely windy over here, extremely green ( I was shocked when I got of the plane after having lived though the tundra in Sweden), and it’s been really really nice to hang out with Greta. I only have one more week in Ireland and then I’m back in Sweden. Don’t know if that’s good or not. Guess we’ll have to just wait and see.

Gosh it’s soon 2013. I can’t wait. I love new beginnings.

Leave a Reply

