The city stinks of pooh

skullsSpring has arrived to Uppsala.

This means that several things have changed in my hometown. First of all, the pooh that was frozen and safely stored away under the layers of snow and ice have started to reappear and are now spreading the, oh ever so sweet and wonderful, smell of shit.

Secondly, creatures are starting to show their faces on the streets and in the trees again. The birds are back in town and I am overjoyed. I love waking up to a song sung by a bird.

And last but definitely not least, I think I’m falling hard this time. He might be someone worth thinking about. And trust me, I’ve been spending my fair share of time thinking about him; his dimples, his goofy laugh, his dark humour, his honesty, and his perfect body. Dudes, his body is perfect!! I freaking die every monday when I have to swim with him and I see him walking down to the swimming pool and the only thing that is covering his perfectly sculpted body is the pair of swimming trunks he’s got on. gosh *sigh*.

Right now my feelings are best described with the lyrics from Marvin Gaye’s song “Let’s get i on”.

I’ve been really tryin , baby
Tryin to hold back these feelings for so long
And if you feel, like I feel baby
Come on, oh come on,
Let’s get it on

Fuck he just texted me. My heart is starting to thaw, I hope he realizes that soon.

4 thoughts on “The city stinks of pooh

    1. Hey! Well we see, might turn out that he really isn’t that into me. Fingers crossed!!
      Oh I hate when that happens, I just try to ignore those texts even though it’s really really hard. Just put the phone down and walk away πŸ˜‰ How did the job interview go? πŸ˜€

      1. Or set the phone on fire…. LMAO πŸ˜‰

        It went fantastic! I got the job and now I’m working right along. Great boss, great office… I’m a lucky girl. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

